Wedensday night, 5:00 or so… we get on the bus, we go get signatures… and have fun…

17Jul07

Meet at the Chez Poulet, 3359 Army Street. (Cesar Chavez) at like 5:00 or so. Matthew Harman is getting people on the campain trail. We had a meeting tonight. I never knew so many people had so many opinions about BART. Or bridge traffic. John Law overdressed trying to impress a hippy. What an idiot. In the end, we hashed out Matt Gonzalezs’ campain for him, decided that small business owning was hard and Racheal gave everyone werid Italian candy. I spent 3 hours on the phone with Jello Biafra who called me to tell me that my platform should be based on police elections, legalized squats and make bankers wear clown suits. I reccomended him to Josh Wolf’s campaign. All and all, it’s been a pretty interesting day.

Please come on the bus and collect sigs with us. It’ll be fun. I promise.

OK. This Mayor thing is getting tired and it’s only been 3 weeks. I need to liven things up. My dear friend Jermey Paul intoduced me to a website that make me spit out my milk. Check this out:

You just click on the button, and create your very own SF-centric special interest group. It’s so funny, you will pee someone elses’ pants. Do it:

“Hayes Valley Muslim plant and tree sewing circle” is my favorite…

http://www.sfusualsuspects.com/club_generator.shtml

See ya tommorrow…..

chicken

Chicken John
Showman

One Response to “Wedensday night, 5:00 or so… we get on the bus, we go get signatures… and have fun…”

  1. Hey Chicken John, glad to see your campaign is going well, and thanks for mentioning me to Jello. I don’t know about banker’s wearing clown suits but the idea of police being elected is sound though possibly impractical. I’ve long since fantasized about the idea of a carefully overseen all-volunteer unpaid police force. Kinda like a massive mobile neighborhood watch.

    I love the SF Club generator: my favorite was this:

    Union Square Plus-Sized Suicide Prevention Ninja School


Leave a Reply

